Monday, April 18, 2011

Ouch...

Well, since it's been a week since my last post (told ya I wasn't good at this journal thing) I figured I might as well catch you all up on my riveting life because I know everyone is holding their breath waiting to know what's gone on.

Let's see, Tuesday I did nothing, Wednesday I did nothing (like I said, riveting) and Thurday I went to Blur (gay club) with Clinton, Madi, Sam, Dianna, Christian, Javier and some other people and it was AWESOME! I got so drunk, I don't really remember much other than having a wonderful time. I want to go every day but I would be SO broke...

me and madi at blur :)

Well, that covers Thursday...Friday I went down to Smith Middle School and helped judge the Regional TSA competition. I forgot how much fun TSA was. I was supposed to go to the racetrack and see Wade Bowen with Kasy, Buck and some chick because Michelle had given me four tickets but the judging for TSA went on a little longer than planned so I didn't go, instead I went to a party at Ramiro's apartment with Clinton, Dianna and Christian and this boy made a 5 person beer bong...it was crazy...

5 person beer bong 

That pretty much takes care of Friday, I didn't really know anyone there and I left early so not much to talk about with that one...Saturday I was supposed to go to Aunt Suzy's lake house for the Templet Family Easter Party but I had a terrible migraine so I was holed up all day long and didn't do anything. I'm really upset that I missed it, I was looking forward to it too. Oh well, I'm sure I'll see them all again. I'm REALLY mad that I missed seeing Julie. 

Sunday is softball day :) and I played almost 4 games. I successfully completed 3 of them and the fourth didn't really end well for me. I was a force out at 2nd and hit the bag while trying to avoid the 2nd baseman, came down with all my weight on my heel, my knee bent backwards then popped and I hit the deck. I don't think I've been in that much pain in quite sometime. According to the 3rd baseman, he said it looked and sounded as if I hyperextended something in there but even now, a day later, walking is difficult and I feel like I got hit with a sledge hammer. I need to go to the doctor but I can't find one that accepts Tri Care which is the only one I have through the military. I might just head up to Ben Taub Hospital tomorrow and hit up the ER, I know they're a VA hospital so they'll have to treat me. But that's if it doesn't feel better by then...I would really love to just hit the road and head up to Kansas, I was supposed to be there today but Dad didn't want me to drive and I can't say I blame him...I'm glad I listened to him. But now, it's Drag Race time :) so I'm headed over to Clinton and Sam's. Madi is cooking dinner and I'm excited. I wish Elizabeth would come with me though.

Oh, I spent like $300 some odd bucks on baby stuff for SJ the other night, I'm SO excited! I can't wait for her to see it all...she's gonna be happy :)

Until next time.

No comments:

Post a Comment