Sunday, April 10, 2011

The Clap...

Yesterday I was supposed to go to the beach with three kids I go to church with and some of their friends buuut that didn't happen because two of the guys driving got into a wreck with each other. I don't even know what to say about that. So, instead of the beach we ended up driving around for about four hours trying to figure out what else there was to do until someone came up with the idea of going to Addicks and swimming in the lake there. Let me just say right now, this was not actually a lake, it's more along the lines of being a retention pond. And it was nasty. First off, we had to walk to get there, we couldn't drive because there was a chance the Cops would see us and arrest  us. Second, these kids were saying stuff like cars were buried down there, people have found a dead body, etc. Why did I even go? Well, I wanted to go swimming. And I did. Now I might have herpes or the clap or some other horrid STD just from being in that water. It was pretty grody.

I would really love to go out drinking today but it's Sunday so that is probably not a good idea. Not that I have anything important to do tomorrow, but you really shouldn't get drunk on a Sunday. Besides, I'm not feeling too well and have backed out of softball. Truthfully, right now I would like nothing more than a cup of coffee, some food and more sleep. What of those things will I get? Probably just the food. I have a feeling that I'm not going to get a nap today, I have to work on some things around the house, get an oil change, wash and detail my car (again) and do some things for the Navy. For someone who doesn't work, I have a lot of crap to do. We'll see how much I get done today, maybe all of it, maybe none of it.

Elizabeth is back from Florida. There was a SNAFU with the douche she was staying with so I made an executive decision to bring her and her friend back to Houston. Of course now I'm out like $600 that I'll probably never see again but hey, at least my sister is safe. She's seriously unhappy, she even went to church today with my mother which is way out of character. WTF is going on? Maybe that's a sign that the world is ending. Who knows?

No comments:

Post a Comment