Sometimes I amaze even myself with how stupid I can be...I am supposed to be driving down to Ft. Worth today for drill and I realized just yesterday that I have no freaking clue where I'm supposed to be staying or where I'm supposed to be going to actually drill. I emailed my Senior Chief and he gave me the contact information for the guy at the Ft. Worth NOSC who is in charge of berthing, so hopefully I'll get something back from him today. Otherwise, Senior told me not to come and just request AA's if I have no berthing. We'll see what happens. I'll just gear up like I'm going to go down there today and if not, great, if so well, not so great but I don't really have a choice.
In other news, Casey Anthony...let me hop up on my soap box real quick because I haven't had a chance to do so yet...HOW IN THE HELL DID SHE GET OFF?!?! There are way too many holes in the case for her to have even had a shot at getting released. I don't understand how a jury could have found her innocent of murder, we all know she did it. At the very least she should have gotten some kind of a negligence charge if Caylee actually drowned in the pool. What kind of a parent could have their child missing for a month before she reported it? I honestly don't get it...if I was on that jury I would have been the ass hole who caused a mistrial because ain't no way that girl is innocent. HER DAD THINKS SHE DID IT!!! To me that means something...there's a special place in hell reserved for people like her. I hope, on her first day back on the streets, that she gets hit by a bus and dies. That's what she deserves.
Ok, you wanna hear something totally nasty? I'm not even joking, this is gross and pretty unbelievable...a woman drowned in a pool. That's not unusual, what's strange is she wasn't found until two days later. Still not entirely out of the ordinary. What's strange is that she drowned in a public pool that had lifeguards and other people there swimming. So a lady drowns in a public pool and no one notices for two days...impossible, you say? Nay, says I. Apparently the water in the swimming pool was so cloudy that no one could see her until her body eventually floated to the surface. Now what's really gross is the fact that people were still swimming with this lady's body for two whole days!!! GRRRRRRROOOOSSSS!!! And what's even more disturbing is a little boy told one of the lifeguards that the woman went under the water and never came back up and the lifeguard totally dismissed him. WTF?!?!?!?! I know that when I was lifeguarding if the pool started to get even remotely cloudy it was my responsibility to make the water clear again, and if someone told me that a swimmer was drowning or whatever I would be in the water SO FAST you would think my ass was on fire. You can't dismiss things like that, if you do you're obviously terrible at your job or maybe your company doesn't instill the fear of God in you like mine did. I know if I didn't keep the pool deck or bathrooms clean I would get nailed to the wall. Anyways, that's all I have to say about that, it's just gross and disturbing. Here's a link to the story if you want to read it: http://www.myfoxboston.com/dpp/news/local/woman-dies-in-public-pool-in-fall-river-25-apx-20110629
That's all for me today, I'm working on getting some laundry done so I can have clean clothes for the weekend...
No comments:
Post a Comment