I'm SO wiped from this weekend, we (me, Sarah Jane and John) drove down to Houston for the weekend to hang out with the family and go to a baseball game...oh my goodness. I am so tired of driving, I'm surprised I'm still awake, I can hear my bed calling my name. But this weekend was SO MUCH FUN and it was also a much needed break from the monotony that is Salina, Kansas.
I got into town early Friday morning and unloaded the Mazda and helped Bee get acquainted with Bo, April, Teddy and all the cats. I talked with Meatloaf and Dad for a bit, took a shower and went to bed at 5 in the morning. The reason I know it was exactly 5 was because as soon as my head hit the pillow my alarm went off :( NOT an excellent start to the weekend, but whatever. I think I slept for about 6 hours until the dogs woke me up, so I get up and start getting ready for a VERY long day.
Here's my weekend in a nutshell, I'm too tired to dish out all the details...
Friday:
Wake up, take Elizabeth with me to get lunch for my BFFF, Lindsey, because she was going to Vegas Saturday and that would pretty much be the only time I got to see her. So we did that, then we hoofed it over to Ramiro's apartment to meet up with him and Clinton and Dianna to go shopping for outfits for Clinton's party that night. It was a "Jungle Fever" themed party so we drove down to Harwin, which is this kinda sleezy place off of Westheimer to go look for outfits. Dianna and I got the sluttiest animal print dresses for $20. It's nice that everything is so cheap there, that way I don't have a dollar attack for buying something so horrid. So we left and Elizabeth and I went back to Cypress to run some more errands for Meatloaf then we went home and got ready for this party. Much to my chagrin I find out that Ramiro invited Elizabeth to go so Meatloaf pretty much made me take her. Good thing she acted like a decent human being while we were there and she didn't embarrass me at all. So, here's some awful pictures of the party, and please, please, please don't judge me. I'm really not a prostitute...
Me and Dianna
Ramiro in his drag
Dianna and Clinton
Clinton in his outfit
Beer pong :)
So that was Friday. Here's Saturday:
Wake up, get ready to go to Sarah Jane's baby shower. I knew about this in advance, however, I thought it was going to be at our house. Nope. It was at a tea room...I was forced to go there while my dad and John Carson are out at St. Arnold's brewery having a grand old time drinking beers...something about this was not fair...well after this little festival of babies I go home with EK and we both take naps, she jets off to the drive in movies with some of her friends and I go meet up with everyone else at Don Julios for dinner and margaritas :). After that I drive myself down to the outlet mall because I was in desperate need of some shorts for the ball game on Sunday. Then I grab a Redbox and head home for some Narnia action.
Sunday:
BASEBALL GAME DAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The Astros vs. Red Sox. So, I'm 99.9% stoked about this game, I know going into it that the Astros are going to lose, I actually thought they were going to get spanked, but that didn't happen!!! It was 2-1 Sox, and both of those runs could have been avoided by the Astros if someone hadn't blown a throw to home when someone else was stealing the base, or if some dumb ass manager hadn't decided to walk a batter which in turn caused the bases to be loaded when the Sox's next batter was their big stick. But whatever, I'm not paid millions to make those decisions...anyways, I had SO MUCH FUN!!! I love baseball, I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the Astros and that's pretty much my most favorite place in the world. Humphrey Bogart said it best, "A hot dog at the ball game beats prime rib at the Ritz." And that is so true...my heart belongs in the Juice Box, that's where I'm going to marry Hunter Pence at :) he just doesn't know it yet...oh, and P.S. I HATE Red Sox fans. I don't have any feelings for the Sox themselves, but I wanted to punch all of their fans in the face. Especially that loud ass guy sitting behind us...
Game photos!!!
Choo choo!
My love striking out
We LOVE baseball!!!
Hunter Pence. Love him.
And to wrap up the weekend, that night I went out to Big Texas to meet up with my most favorite cousin, Kasy, and some of his friends to see Roger Creager. But since I had to drive back to Kansas the following morning, I left around 12ish but it was still really good to see him. And Creager. He's always fun.
Monday:
Drive. Drive. Drive. 12 hours of it. I never want to see the inside of a car again...and neither does Bee.
And that's the 4th of July weekend in a nutshell. Now, trying to go to sleep with all these fireworks going off is going to be a bit of a hassle...it sounds kind of like Afghanistan...
Good night, and Happy Independence Day.

No comments:
Post a Comment