Ok, I'm all for originality but kids names these days are STUPID! There is no originality anymore because all the names sound the same. What happened to names like Sarah, James, Rebecca, Scott, etc? Why do parents feel the need to name their kids something stupid like Rayden, Kemper, Ansley, Brayden, Kaylen, etc? I think people are forgetting that their kids are going to have to grow up, they're not going to be cute little 2 year olds forever. What happens when they're 40? If your name was Ocean, would you want to respond to that when you're that age?
Here's a list of the top 10 most hated baby names in America, and unfortunately, they're probably the most popular ones right now:
Girls:
1. Navaeh (Heaven backwards)
2. Destiny
3. Madison
4. Mackenzie
5. McKenna
6. Addison
7. Gertrude
8. Kaitlyn (not the name specifically, but more of the strange spelling. Originally spelled Caitlin)
9. Makayla
10. Bertha
11. Hope
Boys:
1. Jayden
2. Brayden
3. Aiden
4. Kaden (see a pattern?)
5. Hunter
6. Hayden
7. Bentley
8. Tristan
9. Michael (apparently it's "too boring" but I disagree)
10. Jackson
90% of those names are stupid and made up. Personal opinion, I'm not a huge fan of trendy names, I'm a traditionalist, I'll name my kids after someone in my family (ex. Elaine after my grandmother and John after my dad).
According to some articles parents who choose trendy names for their kids, 5-10 years down the line, end up hating the names they chose for their kids. Well duh, that's because you picked a shitty ass name.
I'm done. This subject makes me really mad for some reason.
No comments:
Post a Comment